Universalism

Here’s the problem with Universalism:

Universalism came about because of “religious Christians” telling everyone they will burn with un-confessed sin in their life.

Most Uni’s are under the impression that all Christians are proclaiming that sin sends people to hell.

So I will boldly say this:
“Universalism is a consequence of religion and traditions of men.” Marc Alan
..and why not? I would get sick of people yelling the “hell card” every time I make a mistake and don’t confess it. I still hear it and I want to vomit in their face when it’s proclaimed.

Sin was (past tense) paid for once and for all. Now what? Uni’s will say, “see, all sin paid for!” BUT while that’s true, you must receive Jesus as your payment and receive His free gift. Jesus finished it, now we believe it and receive it.

I don’t preach hell at people, I believe it’s a real place, but hell is not the Gospel. The Gospel is the Good News about Jesus. If everyone is preaching Jesus there is no need to support or defend hell. If people ask me about hell, I will direct them to the teachings of Jesus.

Kinda hard to say there is no hell and that everyone is saved when these verses are quoted.

Matt 25:41 Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed, into everlasting fire, prepared for the devil and his angels:

Matt 25:46 And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the righteous into life eternal.

Leave a Reply

